Football Awards Event


Photo Credit: Sofi Hernandez Luis Esparza,Arnie Palu,Tristan Valle

Hunter Beall

2018 Football Season Awards Banquet

On Saturday January 5th at the Bishop Twin Theater was the Bronco Football’s 2018 Season awards banquet. This year is the third year that the Bronco Football awards were held at the Bishop Twin Theater. Awards were handed out by all of the coaching staff. The Banquet was hosted by Varsity head coach Arnie Palu.

Award Winners

Spirit award. Andrew Steedle
Most improved, Jake Frigerio
Offensive Player of the year, Braeden Gillem
Defensive Player of the year, Jacob Lomaintewa
MVP, Kennedy Batchelder

Spirit award. Brady Womack
Most improved, Kade Edmiston
Offensive Player of the year, Tristan Valle
Defensive Player of the year, Mark Mayhugh
MVP, Luke Mcclean

All League honors.

All Academic

Justin Brooks

Honorable Mention

Clay Omohundro

2nd team defense

Tian D’beaupre
Hunter Beall

2nd team offense

Anthony Diaz
Luis Esparza

1st team defense

Manny Talavera
Mark Mayhugh
Wes Pettet
Darren Dondero
Cal Omohundro
Patrick Flanigan

1st Team offense

Kade Edmiston
Jaydan Braithwaite
Steven Paco
Luke Mcclean

Lineman of the year

Tristian Valle


Bishop Union, Football, Bronco Football, CIF, Bronco Awards Banquet, Bishop Football